Brand new gift bag!

It was advised that I made my gift bag much more professional by making it in a better quality card, which I have listened to and followed through. This advise had really brought my collection alive, addition such a professional standard tying in with the rest of my products perfectly!  However, I have completely changed the design!

I made this decision throughout the process of designing new gift wrap roll. I began to experiment with other colours within my colour palette and drawings from my sketchbook and the new designs excited me! These designs coordinated with my gift card, gift wrap sheet and roll but adds a new dimension, still playing to my strengths of handcraft and drawing skills which has been the main focus within this project and sums me up as a designer. In addition I kept the size and friendship knot fastening the same as my previous gift bag as these aspects were suitable to this collection and needed no changes.

The blue, white and orange combination came from my original photographs I took at Hailing Island of the contrasting wood and rusting metal!

Overall I believe my decision to change the design was the right one, taking my greetings collection to the next level! The professional card displays my work to a high standard fitting my target market well and is in the running to compete with my market competitors.



Leave a comment